Stella2

By Stella2

Flowers

A slightly cooler day today although it was pretty muggy this morning as I headed off to the gym for a sprint cycle class.  There had been some light rain overnight and it took awhile before the it became brighter.  

After lunch I met up with a friend for a quick walk around town and to buy a few birthday cards.  She had mentioned that the new footbridge across part of the estuary from the car park to the footpath alongside the river had been recently installed so we went to have a look, see extra. It certainly looks quite different in this area now, it will be interesting to see once the water is flowing freely in this area. 

Back home I decided to take a photo of the roses my friend gave to me yesterday and kept the petals in place where they fell.  My husband then returned from a short bike ride he had with a friend who had his planned holiday to the Pelion area of Greece cancelled due to the recent flooding in that area.  The images of the area looked quite devastating on the news, there are certainly a lot of horrendous environmental disasters in the news at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.