Bright

It wasn't really sunny today, although it wasn't totally dark with clouds either, and it did rain early in the evening.  While this might seem like an emergency shot, it isn't because I knew that I was going to shoot it sooner or later.

It's a lovely tea towel from New Zealand.  The red is so bright I'm almost afraid to wash it.

Went to my 11.15 appointment in Leerdam, spent an hour learning how to use the laptop and log in into their systems.  By now I think I've forgotten my own passwords but I won't bother to check till maybe Thursday evening.  Back home, spent some time figuring out how to submit my hours worked at Leerdam, including phoning various people asking where I could find the information to fill in the various blanks.  Finally figured it out and clicked 'Send', and now I have a model to work with.  So different from the other employment agency, where the pull-down menus have all the information and I just need to select.  Loads of learning curves there for all parties concerned.

Next order of business was Viking business -- I had to draw up my own proposal for the settlement.  While this might feel like choosing cake at the cake shop, it is far from easy.  The Viking said to 'go for it', so I did.  Now waiting for his critique.  Actually, though, I started this even before the drive north, when he phoned me.  He's a busy man with many clients, and the margin for mistakes is practically non-existent, so I have to give this real serious thought.

Third on the list was preparing my lessons for the local university tomorrow.  I am back on track with this one.  Will most likely rehearse in the car again on my way.  Nice bit -- my first class starts at 13.00, my last class ends at 15.00.  I am hoping for dry weather.  If there is time in the morning, I might go hunting.  Or maybe afterwards?

In between all this -- Death in Paradise, dinner, kitchen duties, plus MOOCking and gaming in the evening while AW was away playing live Tuesday night bridge.  A full day but rather doable.

Thank you for dropping by.  It is much appreciated, and much regret that I don't comment often, though I do pass by.  Busy and interesting times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.