ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Mural At Work

Who would have guessed!  Then again, why not?  Murals appear to be more than a trend these days.  Practically every building I've entered in the past two years or more has some kind of accent wall, and that wall is decorated with a mural -- banks, hospitals, solicitors' offices, the courthouse, DHL, schools, libraries, etc.

This one is in one of the teachers' rooms at my new workplace, specifically in the new building which is barely two years old.  Discovered it yesterday where Althea and I sat together.  I knew I was going to shoot it soon.  I've already taken note of two or three other items at work that can be saved for rainy days or when I have no time.  Other than these reasons, it's a school I don't wish to take pictures of too often, especially when there are students walking around.  Too much of a risk, if you get my drift.

A much better day than yesterday, for which I'm thankful.

To get back to reality, a WhatsApp text message from the Viking with the date of the next hearing.  On the one hand, I saw that coming.  Nonetheless, on the other hand, I did not.  Who wants to think of court hearings when one has just landed a new job and is busy wrapping one's head around it.

Thankful for the long weekend coming up as I work only on M/T/W.  That said, I'll be doing some catch-up here at home, intertwined around the usual household chores and errands, and hobbies as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.