ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Windmill 'De Admiraal', Amsterdam

Extra -- a heron along the nearby canal.  I turned around and there he was.

Built in 1792, thoroughly renovated/reconstructed in 1967, and still very attractive to the tourists.  It appears that it is along a bicycle route used by tourist guides who have organized bicycle tours.  These cycling tours take the tourists along parts of Amsterdam they would otherwise not have known about.  Off-the-beaten-track city tours.  When they arrive at a local attraction, the cycling guides also have to make sure no one got left behind at the last spot, and then, when they leave, there's an informal head count again.  Each group has at least two guides.

After three days of rain, which conveniently fell on and off during my three days at work, sunshine the whole day again, but with cooler temperatures and some cute puffy clouds.  After more than a week, I missed my mills and the day was as good a hunting day as I could have wished for.  Except for some A16 and A4 traffic, that is.  Grrrr!

Supermarket errands before the hunt, R&R when I got back, including a return to my colouring book.  Kitchen duties after dinner, while AW left for Thursday evening live bridge.  And now, Pamuk in bed.  Thankful for an enjoyable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.