ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

'De Hollandsche Molen', Neede

'Hollandsche' = 'ch' is old spelling and is completely silent = 'Hol-land-suh' (adj.)
'Neede' = 'NEY-duh' and NOT 'Needy'

This was constructed in 1926.  The one that used to stand on this same spot was built in 1733; it toppled during a terrible storm, the kind that makes it into the history books.  In short, a fairly new mill approaching its first centenary.  I also like how the clouds are arranged in the background.

Took advantage of the weather to visit another far-flung place and catch up as I'll have not much time this weekend, although if I can sneak off on a quick hunt, I might just do it.  I do need to sit down and get more accustomed to the digital system used by my current school.  Sigh sigh, but, on the other hand, if I get that quickly, I can pat myself on the back.

The rest of the day was... not much work except for kitchen duties.  Some catch up with my colouring book (that old plate will be something once I'm totally done with it) and also with Pamuk.  In fact, ordered yet another Pamuk, one I'd forgotten last time, and then a book by an author recommended by blipper KarinHK, but not the same book that she read.  Mailed a new request to the genealogy centre.  In short, an enjoyable Friday, especially as AW left after dinner for live evening bridge at Sweed's and Benna's so that I had some quiet hours for myself.  My warped brain still has to get used to just plain happiness.  Thankful I have already sorted out some issues with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.