The last bit of gutter

Interesting time this morning. Last week I became rather anxious about having possibly allowed access to my MacBook. An email purporting to be from a Domain registering organisation telling me that the domain name I pay for needed to be renewed initially made me suspicious. Only to decide I was being unreasonable, and clicked on a button saying "Renew Now". Nothing happened, and feeling highly anxious, I shut down after disconnecting from the internet. 

On Friday I contacted Ubertec and was pretty much reassured by the bright young woman whom I consulted. Especially when she said that I had done everything right after the initial mistake. Anyway, I then asked if they could send a technician to help set up our network fully, and help with getting the iMac functional. 

John was superb. And he has now made My first decade of digital photography once again available to me. It took two hours to do all that he did, and I am indebted, and will still feel so after paying the account when it comes.

S went to her poetry group and I read and did things until one of the roofers arrived to put up the last gutters. He was rather disconcerted that he had to do this by himself, as he was handing long pieces of steel. After leaving him to it, and continuing to read and deal with some mail, I went back out where he was dealing with the last very long bit.

I took a couple of photos and gained his permission to post one on Blipfoto. He was delighted to think that a photo of him would be on a site such as Blipfoto. He was cutting holes in the steel, cutting pieces off, and closing the ends. Quite a different type of work to be watching, and just as skilled and fascinating to watch, as what had gone on this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.