All locked up

S and I went to daughter C's home this morning. The man and his boy (actually is his son) were coming to put up the garden shed we have organised for her. Her dog is anxious and barky when on her own if strangers enter the property. We were there to act as reassurance for her (the dog).

As I haven't been there since before my fall, and she has always been uneasy around me until she remembers that I don't hurt her. On the basis of her reactions, I assume that her original (male) owner may have not been nice to her.

Just before we got there, I saw a building which represents a time very different to now. Like many other immigrant families (or individuals) from Europe,  Mr Yozin established a vineyard in the Swanson and nearby areas. By the lettering on the front of the building (Wholesale Winemaker and Orchardist) he was one of many winemakers in the area. Selling to the public as well as to retailers (probably). 

The 'shopfront' has clearly not been functioning in that way for a long time, and the state of the series of additional (and connected) buildings behind it confirms that this has not been a functioning winemaker, nor orchardist for many years.

The extra is my first photo of a tractor for a long time. It is being very busy as a large area of land adjacent to Yozin's is being developed into new residential units of some sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.