wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Uplifted

We were contacted by the charity Compassion just before our holidays as our sponsored child, who we had corresponded with since he was aged 3, was now leaving the project (aged 19). This was very moving to think that he had successfully stayed with the project, receiving education, medicine & care, throughout his developmental years.  He is growing up and flying the nest in the same way our two daughters are. They asked what we would like to do and I said we were open to anyone, younger or older, who was in need. I had convinced myself we would probably be allocated someone older who had perhaps lost their sponsorship. I was absolutely delighted today when we received news and info of our new sponsored child, aged 3. I love her already. 

Had a walk and ice cream in the sunshine with hubby today before work. Also saw my eldest daughter and Dan back from their holiday in Majorca. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.