Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Red Admiral

One more to add to the notebook as an Autumn visitor.  It's looking very pristine, so probably newly emerged.  I have seen a couple over the summer, but not the usual number.

I'm pleased I cut the Valerian back when it was turning to seed.  This second flowering has certainly brought in what butterflies there are about.  A few whites again today - probably large white but they look small to me and the small copper was there this afternoon while I was out.

Tai Chi
Bird Food shopping - I've been followed around my Mr Billy no mates this afternoon (male pheasant), at least he seems to be getting new plumage.
I tried looking for something interesting for lunch at Rob Road Farm shop, but I came away disappointed.
The first full meeting of the camera club tonight.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.