Barnsley's new shopping centre

a few more words to follow in the morning - I was having one of those `no words will flow' evenings last night.


My plan for the day had been to go and get my car washed near Morrisons, then have my hair cut and follow that up with another walk in Barnsley with my camera.  The heavy rain rather put paid to that plan as did the fact that I needed to get the account signees changed on our Tai Chi bank account.  Linda met me at 2pm outside Virgin Money (who have taken over the Yorkshire Bank) and although we were in the bank for at least an hour, with nothing seeming to happen, eventually it did and we had  some good conversations while we waited.  I hadn’t expected this shopping centre walkway to be open as they were finishing off still when I was last in Barnsley, so this was taken with my phone.  I’m really not sure what I think about the design (actually that’s not true) I don’t like it, but I think its good there is a garden area and the trees will soften the outline eventually.  I think it might be good for in-camera multiple exposures though, so I will go back.

I started with the middle of the day, so Ill go back to the morning, when I picked up another box of Ann’s stuff that had been on the corner of her desk which I sorted into piles of postcards - art. history, orthodox icons; leaflets about the local area or places we have visited.  What to do with it?  Ive decided that much of the school stuff will have to go in the recycling bin.
(I've got to stop now as I’ve just been talking to my son for quite a while and need to get sorted so I’m ready for Tai-Chi.)


I also wanted to remind myself (when I read this in a few months time) what a pleasant conversation I had with Julie and Chris when I went to collect my photographs that had been displayed at the Penistone Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.