Not everyday but ...

After yesterday's excursion into my art world I'm back to the more mundane today.  It's a little over a year since Ann died and this was her office.  I spent a significant number of hours today just sorting the desk out and this is the ‘after’ shot.  I should have had a before shot too.

Currently I can't open my bedroom window as there is a very active wasps nest just under the eaves (Merv tried without success to get rid of them and now I wait for nature to sort them out.). I've been opening the attic windows to let some air through the bedroom but have been very conscious that I'd done nothing to clear Ann's space.  The desk was piled high with lots of notebooks, papers, cards, pencil cases etc, etc, so I made a start.  I thought I'd begin with the faded papers on the notice-board and then move onto the desk so that I'd have a space for more sorting.  I think the whole activity will probably take me another year.  I'm trying to make sure that I don't throw her writing away, so it's not a case of everything into a black bin liner.  I've actually felt alright doing it and the only thing that upset me was reading one of her short prose pieces that she must have done as part of a Barnsley Writers activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.