Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The Barrell Inn, Bretton (Peak District)

I’ve been out with my very good friends Jan and Mike today.  Our intention was to visit the annual Wardlow Mires Ceramics Fair, but despite the ambiguity of the website it wasn’t happening.  No great surprise really.  Mike took me on a circular tour of the White Peak as I’d been asking about Monsal Head (where I’d led a walk years and years ago), but it was so popular there just wasn’t anywhere to park.  We stopped at the Barrell Inn at Bretton for refreshments and for the dogs to stretch their legs.

Many thanks to Jan and Mike for my mini-holiday today and thank you to Jan for lunch.  I can recommend the M&S Walnut and Gorgonzola Raviola, it was delicious.  Jan added a few toasted extras and a lovely mixed salad.  

Landscape taken from opposite The Barrell Inn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.