Curiouser and Curiouser

'Curiouser and curiouser!'  he exclaimed, taking me in from his vantage point over the reedbed; one of many migrant hawkers dancing in the afternoon sun. 

Trying to ascertain whether or not I could work the camera in contact lenses - old ones at that, I realised very quickly that the R3 couldn't hack it and neither could I. 10 minutes in with a change of camera - the trusty 5D seemed a better call however I still couldn't see  properly which honestly if you are working a camera is pants. 

Impressed how this camera locked on. I manual focused as best I could on automatic and pressed the shutter and I think because of the backlight the camera saw the shot I wanted.. No way could my old 5D have done this and I was surprised no stunned it managed it - not all the time but sometimes depending on the background. I needed one shot only! 

Been to the gym this morning and watched the royal procession this afternoon through London. I have never watched as much tv as I have done recently. I took a few shots from the television having tried to restrain myself over the last days but just couldn't help it today. Extra marks todays events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.