Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Man's Best Friend

Man's best friend is his dog - not in this case ...

I set up the lights, moved my tent for a new camera angle and baited the trap/tree stump for the foxes to come in. And I sat there. An hour later I was still sat there on my fishing stool. I had seen a shadow of my usual fox (it's quite pale) on the periphery of the light but she was unsure. Poppy suddenly appeared right in front of my camera.

Pottering round and looking for me she had a quick wee and sauntered at her leisure back inside. If I'd had a desk to bang my head on I would have but didn't so am uninjured. Any chance then of anything productive seemed to dissipate but the vixen returned to the edge of the light and pottered round looking for voles and worms but never came in.

I packed it in before midnight, Hubs had already gone to bed, Poppy was in her basket and according to my Trail Cam the vixen came in then pretty sharpish. I think the light configuration had made her more wary but I will persevere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.