Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Comma

A gorgeous morning and the sun when it rose flooded in the door. I just had to get up and greet it. 

Where to go?

Again I headed to Ripple to the lakes there to see what was about. I needed to make sure I spent my £5 for the carpark fee for the season wisely now I'm a member of the Birmingham Angling Association no less.

Insect wise there wasn't a huge amount around that I wanted to photograph - a huge amount of small tiny flies over the edges of the water but not the big dragons who were peacefully snoozing in the seedbeds. The lake was asleep but over time it did wake up, .

Making me jump I heard a hello behind me and two couples with dogs hailed and I jumped a mile as I was so lost in thought. On chatting I did ask what breed of dog they had - it was a Border Terrier. I just loved what I heard from yet another Hilary and yes it did matter how it was spelt apparently (I hadn't the heart to tell them I used both for different reasons) anyway their dog came from Norfolk. I've been Googling this afternoon.

I did go to the gym (first time since Covid - yes it was tough)  after the walk and dropped Poppy off at the poodle parlour for pampered pooches and had a chat with my son about the funeral of his friend which went on for two days over in Florida because it involved a casket viewing. I didn't realise all this and rang Robert at a hugely inappropriate moment. Yikes. Everyone has their ways to go. 

Mentally I have planned my funeral and it sure doesn't involve anyone in a casket viewing at any point or maybe they would all like to check I'm finally out of their hair? Who knows?

I've also buckled down to write to the Manager of mum's carers which was tricky but left it that I'm asking for help in looking out for missing items there. I don't feel I can do any more.

Poppy looks gorgeous and at nearly sixteen she's looking great but the groomer asked me if she was senile? Deaf definitely, going blind yeees  senile well ....we both possibly are ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.