Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Conker

A conker snuggling in the leaves of an horse chestnut.

News Flash: we have new pets!


I can see you are all agog ...


I was given the heads up by Hubs who was quietly watching tv as you do minding his own business when he was joined by ...

 a mouse. 

It too watched tv whilst preening his whiskers.

A mouse in the house! Well! I could start into the realms of Dr Seuss but I won't. Though I'd love to :))

And Hubs watched ....

Moving swiftly on again. Again, with Hubs on watch; he had news of new pets. REAlly?

The balcony door is always wide open for fresh air, burglars whatever but in this case bats. He could clearly see them silhouetted against the sky flying in and out again - thankfully. All good if they were catching the pesky fly that had kept landing on me. I wish he'd woken me up but he was obviously far to scared to do anything of the kind with my sleep pattern atm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.