fletch49er

By fletch49er

Lift My Spirit

Lift my Spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
I'll cry
Cry tears of joy
And you know it didn't really matter
If you were a girl or a boy

Lift my spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
Look at me
Oh, can you see
This little bundle, is gonna be
Is gonna be, just like you and me

Lift my spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
I'll sit
Sit a moment or two
Tell you things I'm gonna do for you
There's that look, but I swear, I swear it's true

Lift my spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
How you've grown
Grown to be who you are
And I'm still watching on from afar
Though I admit when you left, it left a little scar

Lift my spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
Lift my spirit you little thing
Lift my heart and let it sing
Lift my spirit ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.