fletch49er

By fletch49er

Tears

I sit and watch, all the world fly passed
With my head pressed up against the glass
While my tears run down, the window pane
I watch them run into the pouring rain!
It was all down to me, I wanna make this plea
The reason why you felt that pain
Though you turned your back, I know you cried
As I watched you run into the pouring rain!

Tears, tears, just tear me down
They just tear me down
Your tears, just tear me down
Just rip me up, and pull me to the ground

And I'm sitting here, and I'm wondering why
Why I had to go, and make you cry
Please listen, please, to my apologies
Please come in from the pouring rain!
Is it too late? Have I sealed my fate?
Will she want me, no more?
Take your time, now take it slow
To come in from the pouring rain!

Tears, tears, just tear me down
They just tear me down
Your tears, just tear me down
Just rip me up, and pull me to the ground
Tears, tears, just tear me down
They just tear me down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.