fletch49er

By fletch49er

Pebble In My Shoe

You said that we had meet before, and you wrote it in a letter
I read it three times or more, and it didn't sound any better
Hey baby now you got me here, don't play me like the fool
You know I won't stand for that, 'cause that ain't very cool

Caught a pebble in my shoe, and made that my excuse
Watched you walking on
Ducked out, and I was gone

You said that you loved me, and you wrote that in the sand
I tried hard to ignore it, but you took me by the hand
I was givin' you the signals, but you weren't on that track
The train had left the station, and you'd missed all the flags

Caught a pebble in my shoe, and made that my excuse
Watched you walking on
Ducked out, and I was gone

Why, oh why did it turn out this way?
Why, oh why do you want me to stay?
What have I got to do?
To get through to you!

Caught a pebble in my shoe, and made that my excuse
Watched you walking on
Ducked out, and I was gone

I watched as you searched for me, up and down the beach
Hiding behind the dunes, I stayed out of your reach
Baby you got to let this go, stop creating this doubt
But I believe you’re crazy in the head, and it’s freakin’ me out

Caught a pebble in my shoe, and made that my excuse
Watched you walking on
Ducked out, and I was gone

Caught a pebble in my shoe, and made that my excuse
Watched you walking on
Ducked out, and I was gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.