fletch49er

By fletch49er

Bi-polar

I feel the pressure build within
With the utmost certainty
Watch as the mist descends
To envelope the very me
I just have to let that wolf out
Gotta let him run free!
Must purge those feelings held within
Oh, can't you see?

So lift the lid
So let off steam
So ball your fists
And let out a scream!
Soar up to the highest heights
Then drop to earth without a fight

Shhhhhh boy, why? What's the deal?
Shhhhhh boy, why can't you feel?

Might build a wall that needs tearing down
With understanding
Where self-deprecation and self-loathing
Are part of it's bonding
Then lead me out of this tangled mess
Help prevent me from bombing
'Cause I've never experienced anything
Like a soft landing

So lift the lid
So let off steam
So ball your fists
And let out a scream!
Soar up to the highest heights
Then drop to earth without a fight

Shhhhhh boy, why? What's the deal?
Shhhhhh boy, why can't you feel?

Please pry, don't let me lie
And ask why, why I'm want to cry
Please ask me now, just the facts
Ignore my rat-a-tat-chat


Don't pry, just let me lie
Don't ask why, why I won't cry
Don't ask me now, ignore the facts
Just let me rat-a-tat-chat

Swinging to the left, then to the right
Swinging up and then down
But it's the nearest 'n' dearest that I'm want to hurt
With my tone
Can't justify how it's said
'Cause I'm out there all alone
Don't know where I'll be day to day
But I hate feelin' like a clown

So lift the lid
So let off steam
So ball your fists
And let out a scream!
Soar up to the highest heights
Then drop to earth without a fight

Shhhhhh boy, why? What's the deal?
Shhhhhh boy, why can't you feel?
Shhhhhh boy, don't let it be said
Shhhhhh boy don't! Don't say I'm afraid

She said I'm a manic depressive
But I don't agree. Can't you see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.