Empty Space

This is the kind of thing you may see in Tate Modern.  An empty room with a table lamp in the corner.  Well it's not Abstract Thursday,  though it may be Wide Wednesday, theme nature, though I'm afraid the oak tree may not be standing any more, so probably not.

It is what is known in Blipland as an EB. Not having taken any worthwhile pics today I thought I'd show you our newly laid floor which the two guys who came this morning did a great job of fitting.

All we need now is a couple of sofas and a rug to finish furnishing the room (I've already done the TV, that's in the other corner.).

In other news: we popped out whilst they were hard at work and had a coffee at Cafe Bolero. On the way I went into the Pharmacy that was running a walk-in Flu jab clinic and had one. COVID booster booked in for Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.