On Guard

After breakfast I decided to drive along to Exmouth where I had a walk on the sandy beach. The Lifeguards were managing to look busy in keeping an eye on the few swimmers and the large groups of school parties running up and down.

Back in Budleigh Salterton the rain eased off and the sun came out. Suddenly it was glorious and warm  so I decided to have swim. To my surprise the sea was lovely. Cold , yes, but not unbearable. After a change and shower we strolled along to see what was going on at the literary festival which started today. I managed to not buy any books - got enough already.

On the way out I couldn't resist getting a picture of this (extra) summer/winter pair. Like the characters in a Swiss weather forecasting house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.