Happy 85th Birthday Mum

Today is my Mum’s 85th birthday. My started with the two of us messaging one another.

Once up, my first mission was to take care of MiniMe and then head off on my morning neighbourhood loop walk.

The weather this morning was great! 66°F/18°C with a heat index of 69°F/20°C

As I was walking, I was going one direction and my neighbour, Lacy, was going the other! My sister called and we spoke for most of my walk, making it much more pleasant.

When I got back to Saddlebrook, I saw Mrs Page outside watering her plants and got to talk to her briefly.

Today’s walk was very pleasant.

When I got home the weather was so nice I just had to stay outside. I used my phone & iPad to spend all day outside reading with the occasional dozing off.

Came inside at 5 pm when Kent was home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.