Moving forward …

It’s been an interesting day, most of it bound up with yet another hospital appointment. 

The 50 minute wait at least enables me to watch part of the Queen’s procession on the waiting room television, but my patience is further tried when I’m called through to find the consultant who’s asked to see me isn’t even in the building. I see a different doctor, who dutifully examines me, then after getting dressed again, I’m told the man himself has actually arrived and it’s back to square one. 

Some two and a half hours after my actual appointment, I emerge - poor G has been waiting in the car, or sleeping I suspect. Despite a fair amount of tension and frustration, progress has been made. There will be no surgery; the likelihood is that this is all connected to my other issues - possibly some sort of granulomatous  disease - so there will be other tests and treatments. It would have been nice to have a simple answer to at least one thing, but such is life …. and at least I feel I’m now ‘in the system’ and that there’s a way forward.

So my mood is not in keeping with a Bodnant visit as we’d planned; instead it’s a quick visit to the estuary and a shot across a rather moody Conwy valley. 

As I feel we both deserve a treat, we head off to a local hostelry for much needed alcoholic sustenance and food. 

Thanks to Steveng for hosting 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.