An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

It pays to walk early

An early before lunch blip for me today. Thursday is our early morning day - S&N have to be at band practice at 7.15am and I have to stay so that I can then take N to her school when they finish (band is at S's high school). I usually go for a run, but walked Lucy today instead as, quite frankly, she is too fat to run! Labradors aren't built for speed over long distances (I need a hound or dalmation for that) and she is somewhat spoilt... (not by me!)

So I walked her down to the park and along the Diamond Creek - it wasn't misty, but there was just a little vapour over the creek. The light is so much nicer at this hour, it's almost worth getting up early every day for (but not quite).

Bigger creek

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.