Pictures in an exhibition

I went to art today and our watercolour group's exhibition is up and finished. These are two of mine, a view from my window and one from a photo that I took.  There's another of mine plus the whole display in extras.

On a different subject which might not please everyone, I am heartily sick of this ten days of compulsory national mourning.  We were discussing it in art and I was glad to find that I was not the only one.

Medical appointments and operations cancelled, events cancelled , venues pulled,  Morrisons removing the sound from tills, tv programmes cancelled and most radio stations impossible to listen to unless you want more Royal commentary and chat. Not to mention no parliament sitting again after no government all summer. 
Silent protestors holding placards are arrested (it may be badly timed but we're supposed to have free speech).  It seems as if the powers that be are competing to have the most "respect".

I think that everyone should mourn or mark the funeral as they see fit but not have it imposed on everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.