Tiger Stripes

Time to get back on the horse.

What with a long journey, due to missed flight, jet lag and catching up, photography and blip took a back seat. That there was no pressure when I stopped, reinforced to me, this activity is just for my benefit. If I don't do it, only my desire can overcome the resistance, and it cannot be driven by guilt.

Tonight's light was sublime and the way it interacted with the water, magical. I just adored the graphic lines of the ripples and how they are in contraposition to the out of focus reeds. I made several studies.

Although I was shooting towards the sun, I framed its reflection just out of view. The bounced light gave a warm glow and the whole effect reminded me of a tiger stalking.

PS I will be posting the intervening days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.