*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Loch Armpit

Sassenach on Tour Day 7

Anyone who knows me knows how important rainbows are to me and on the way out of Badachro this morning there was most amazing one I’ve ever seen (extra). It was hard to do justice to on a phone snap, especially as I was being heavily rained on at the time, but the end literally went into the water by my feet. Felt like I could have reached out and touched it. Never experienced that before. The magic of nature never ceases to amaze me. We also spotted a seal for the first time this holiday - yay!

Went to the Perfume Studio near Mellon Charles for morning coffee and shortbread and had a wander down to the small cove there. Found some wishing stones which made me happy.

Went further along the road to Mellon Udrigle... the little walk to the beach never disappoints (see extra). There was all sorts of weather and it made for some interesting photography and more rainbows.

Bought some sandwiches in Gairloch and ate them up on the cliffs looking out to sea, a young deer suddenly popped up out of nowhere which was a pleasant surprise.

Had a chill and did some more sewing when we got back then went for an evening run up out of Badachro, alongside Loch Bad na h-Achlaise (main Blip) which apparently means armpit in Gaelic hehe. I tried to outrun the Scottish weather… and failed! Rain doesn't bother me though and I enjoyed it, plus there were more rainbows.

Pizza, fries, beer and a few episodes of Still Game this evening.

It's been a good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.