Another scarecrow!

There are many scarecrows scattered around Wearhead ready for the Upper Weardale Festival of Gardening taking place on Saturday. This one is made by one of the residents, representing himself, as his claim to fame is falling from a ladder while working at the village hall. It was suggested that maybe a "younger" person should have been doing the job but alas "he would be ok". Famous last words which luckily only left him with a broken collar bone but could have been so much worse. Needless to say we try and keep him away from ladders now!
My weed control matting came today. As the weather is still set to be fine for the next few days I think that will be a job to get done. Not a job I'm looking forward to but I know I will feel so good when it's finished, in mind if not in body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.