Chirugie

Finally, two years after my last surgery I got here.
Very emotional day with the new surgeon who agreed that the previous four surgeries had not gone to plan and that they should have been halted after the drastic experience and result of the first, way back in December 2019. It was a somber vindication and both me and the surgeon shed a lot of tears. ‘If only we could start again’ sadly the nature of my condition is a connective tissue disorder and you cannot predict how connective tissue will respond and react to surgery . From my own days providing counselling for eye surgery I quoted my phrase. Surgery is an exact science, human bodies are not…. never thinking that I’d be one of the unlucky ones where luck goes against me. It’s what consent forms are for!
Four hours of surgery seemed to go well but won’t know for a few weeks. At least I have the comfort that I have the best man for the job with my best interests at heart.
Now for the shedloads of drugs, feck I’m sore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.