Sunshine

Yesterday morning we were spotted while out shopping by Rachael, a special friend  of our family, as she cycled past us. She got in touch and  this morning  we met up with her for coffee. Rachael was my father's main carer in his  last year or so of life, and became a very special person to all of us. Sadly she succumbed to breast cancer two years ago, although fortunately  has made a very good recovery, and is back at work as a community carer. It was very good to see her today; see extra of  her and Beastie her e-bike, Martin and my Mum.
We returned home this afternoon to find that finally one of  my sunflowers is flowering. Rachael always  used to greet my Dad with the words "Hello Sunshine!"  I always think she  could  go by the name of "Ms Sunshine" or "Ms Sunflower " as she is such a positive and kind person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.