tattoo

This was one of the reasons for travelling overnight to London. Not to stand in a queue, but to get a tattoo.

Sarah and I have been talking about this for several years, but finally she found a tattoo artist we both liked, and we started on the practicalities. Agnes lives in Hungary, and travels around Europe so after we had been on her waiting list for months, it was nothing short of miraculous that her only free London spot was for this afternoon, when I planned to be passing through. I walked from Victoria to Hoxton, and met Sarah at the tattoo studio. The process was less painful than I had expected and Agnes was lovely. We have matching swallow tattoos - an image which is very personal to us both (see extra).

Sadly, I had to say goodbye to Sarah after a quick lunch, as she is working all week. But nice to spend some time together, however brief. I’m on another bus now, speeding towards Oxford.

It’s going to be a long day…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.