The Welsh Harp

The King visited Wales today. The music from Llandaff Cathedral this morning was sublime. It's the first time I've seen two harps being played together. It reminded me of when our young children and I sat right next to the harpist when MrQ played in the orchestra for the musical Gigi. My son took his Emu puppet with him which proved to be a bit distracting for the actors.

Ollie dog and I immediately left for The Welsh Harp in Waltham Abbey. We visited the Abbey first, the last time I was here was for our friend Paul's funeral. It is said that King Harold is buried in the churchyard. Ollie was very welcome. I've included an image of the wonderful Burne-Jones Creation rose window. I got a shot of The Welsh Harp pub and it wasn't until I looked at my pics on screen that I noticed the lovely sign with a harp and daffodils on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.