Life Savors

By osuzanna

Flower Friday - Finally caught up!

I have finally caught up with my blips, I think.  

We did so much traveling this summer and I was handicapped by my old laptop which just seems to grind to a halt when processing photos with a card reader and external drive, so I just waited until I got home and each time I fell far behind.  That problem will be solved for future trips as I replaced it with a new Macbook Air M2, which is super fast and has 2 TB of storage.  And it will be so much lighter to carry.  

But that wasn't my only problem.  My iMac at home started freezing and shutting down on me so much so that I couldn't do anything.  I ended up taking it into Apple where they determined it was a software glitch and wiped the hard drive, so I had to start all over.  Fortunately all my photos etc are backed up, but just setting things up again has taken days....and now I have to do it again on the Macbook Air.  All this has cut into my photography time.  

And finally, just when I thought my foot problems were resolved, they are  not!  I walked many miles three days in a row while Ben was here, without any problems.  Last Friday night, I stood on my toes to put something in the upper cabinet and when I put my foot down, it was as though I was back to square one and hobbling around once again.  This time I made an appointment with the podiatrist, thinking that he might offer me some ways to prevent these "arthritis flares" and perhaps get some new orthotics.  He X-rayed my foot and it turned out that I do indeed have an intra-articular fracture of the cuboid bone which is one of the bones higher up in the foot.  He quizzed me about how I might have done this and I truly have no idea, but it has been there for at least a month.  Anyway he has started Cool Laser therapy to help with the inflammation and pain, new orthotics are on order, and already after two treatments it feels better. (I was initially skeptical, but it is FDA approved).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.