Fuchsia

Didn't sleep very well due to heartburn and painful knees ( arthritis ).  One of the times I managed to fall asleep I was woken up by a bang on the window.  I assumed a bird had flown into it.  Lily was asleep on my bed and heard it too and she dashed to the window to see what was up.  When I looked I couldn't see any bird but there is a mark on the window where it hit the glass.

I did a bit of sorting out this afternoon.  Ive decided I must get organised and go through all the stuff in the spare rooms to get it in some sort of order.  There's probably a lot I want to keep but it needs to be in boxes/containers with labels on so I know where to find things when I need them.  At the moment I haven't a clue as to what Ive got or where to find it.  I made a bit of progress today .... and I even found a bin bag of clothes I had forgotten about.  They were very creased so I ironed them and hung them in the wardrobe. Its like having some new clothes without the effort of going shopping - or the expense.

Later on I went to the Co-op.  I saw a lady there who used to go to the same fitness class as me.  Haven't seen her since " before Covid ".  We had a really long chat. 

My Flower Friday blip is some of the flowers on the fuchsia bush in my front garden.  Its huge and still has hundreds of flowers on it.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 8,035

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.