Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Nippy

I woke first this morning to the red line above the water that is the first sign that the sun will soon rise - straight out of sleep to looking out at it, without even sitting up. However, I'm happy to say that this morning I didn't get the camera or hang out of the window; instead I went back to sleep and in the event, because of catching up on Munroist's journal, wasn't up till almost 9am despite the glory of the morning. 

The morning was quite stressful once I got going. First I realised that because we're flying to Gatwick by Easy Jet in three weeks online check-in has been available for a week already, so I had to do that and download the boarding passes. Then the printer seized up, so I merely dumped all four of them on my phone; happily I was able to airdrop his to Himself when he came home from practising the organ. After that I booked a hotel room for a couple of days at Christmas - there's nothing like thinking ahead to make the year rush by! 

Once again we were able to have our lunch in the garden, after which I went a walk - once again to Benmore Gardens - with my pal, in order to catch up on conversations before she goes off on holiday. We had the whole hillside garden to ourselves; the car-park was busy and the lower garden round the pond relatively populous even when we came down, but most people don't seem to get past sea level. A red squirrel scampered across our path and peeked at us from behind a tree, reassuring me that they're still around.

I've just been out to lock the door at the same time as two or three of my friends were passing the gate and hailed me from the darkness so that we ended up making the kind of racket I tut at from my bedroom when the pubs empty - I took a crazy photo of them which I've already posted elsewhere. My blip, however, was taken from upstairs just because it's such an amazingly clear night and while there is indubitably the soaring moon there are also so many stars even with the lights of the town below. 

And, as my title says, it's decidedly nippy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.