Happy 95th!

Friday 16th September 2022


What a lovely day! Mum and I travelled to Calke Abbey to meet up with my brother and sister-in-law. It is mum's 95th birthday today. They were there before us and in the cafe. When we walked round to greet them we had a lovely surprise to see my niece and gt-niece there too! 

We had lunch and then a lovely walk around the garden. We then made our way to our hotel. My niece was collected by her husband and they are staying locally too. After a swim in the pool we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and then played cards, as usual. 

I couldn't resist the photo next to the Christmas Tree. They must have known we were coming because these two days are actually our Christmas 2019 Christmas present from my brother and sister-in-law! So, two celebrations in one. :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.