Driving Experience Prestwold

Saturday 17th September 2022

Another fabulous day! After breakfast we all went to Watermead Country Park for a short walk, then on to Prestwold for me and R's Driving Experience. Mum and K came to watch for a short while and then went off for a walk. 

We drove 5 cars each - Ferrari, Porsche, Aston Martin, Ariel Atom and the F1 Single seater! I was down to drive the F1 first but thankfully there had been a problem and it became my fourth car. I really wasn't happy about driving it first, I wanted to get to know the track. We had a fabulous day and what a great experience. At the end we were treated to a high speed passenger ride in a BMW, that was fast but not as thrilling as driving it yourself. 

This is the official photo of me in the F1. We each had a photo printed. See the selfie in the extra,

Then it was back to the hotel for the evening meal, a game of cards and lots of laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.