A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Owen Turns Seven

This little guy is the reason we moved back to the Chicago area in 2006. He is our first grandchild and will always be a special person in our lives. He's the only boy grandchild of our (now) four. He's full of personality and quirkiness that never fails to make everyone around him laugh. I often refer to him as 'goofy' because he does things I can't relate to. You see he is the first boy person in my life, other than my Taxman. I had no brothers. I had no sons. My Taxman totally 'gets' Owen. And that makes my heart smile. It also explains a lot about some of the mysterious behaviors of my Taxman. I'm learning.

Owen is taking his time here, making some big wish. This really irritates his sister and his cousin, who are waiting for cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.