Seat.

I came across this today after having my Covid Booster.  Now there's a tale.  I thought my day was going to be like yesterday.  I was invited to have my vaccination and did so using the NHS website.  I hadn't an appointment as the site was a walk-in.  Travelling to Carlisle, about 45 minutes on a good day, I was told it was appointments only and they only had enough vaccine for those with appointments.  I explained I had followed the website information and come from Workington.  I could make an appointment and come back another day.  The man checking who had had been vaccinated eventually called over an official looking fellow and commonsense  prevailed.  Vaccinated within one minute!  Yippee!.  Early enough to take photos.
Travelling back from Carlisle I took back roads to see if there was anything different to snap.  Here we are.  I thought this is a good idea as the notice asks people to make a conversation with any one who also sits on the seat.  (mental awareness)  I had a smile as if the tree was an apple tree that seat may be not so happy when apples fell.  (a joke on Issac Newton and gravity.!)  Anyway here is the Happy Seat and I hope it makes you smile.  What a difference a day makes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.