Tyred!

I've been to my Dad's twice since my last Blip. He is definitely improving and I hope I can go back to my three days a week from next week. I won't be there tomorrow but Dad says he is going to go to the village car-boot anyway so he has plans of his own.

It's a while since I mentioned Rugby, I've had my hands too full to even think about it. But last night Wigan played Leeds in the Superleague play-off semi-final - and got thrashed! So the Dream is over for this season. 

It has not been a bad season, we have made big improvements on last year, with a trophy in the cabinet and a much higher league place. I hope we can hang on to both our superstar players for next year and can continue to improve! Personally I have absolutely loved being part of the crowd at lots of live games, and hope we will be able to go to many more next year - hopefully some finals too!

Work was steady last night though it went very busy at the end of the night when we were trying to do the end of night cleaning - most inconvenient. My new colleague is starting to get to grips with his job. He's also starting to think he is my boss. Should that continue tonight, it will be nipped in the bud!

I took this shot of a pretty little display near someone's gateway in the village of Potterhanworth on the way home from my Dad's. Now going to watch as much of the second semi-final as I can before I have to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.