River Witham

A whole day off today, but it has been pretty busy as I have tried to catch up with things that needed doing while I have time. None of it has felt particularly arduous, just by virtue of the fact that I'm in my own home and going at my own pace. 

We had a drive down to Tritton Road - Brian went to B&Q to get a sink. The one we'd originally been waiting months for on delivery has been discontinued. Shame they could not have said so when it was ordered! We have one now, and all we need to do now is wait for the stars to align  so the actual work can begin! 

While Brian was doing that I popped into Home Sense to try to get an Autumnal door wreath but they did not have any. I have seen some in town but they are too expensive for my pocket even if they are gorgeous! I got a few other things though so it was worth going.  We bought a few groceries from Morrison's too.

Back home then for lunch and then we decided to go for a walk by the river from Five Mile Bridge. It was wonderful just to have a walk in nature. We saw a few insects, butterflies and birds but all the shots I took were of either sheep or scenery. Some cute sheep are in the extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.