Standing at the Crossroads.

Over to my Dad's this morning. Everywhere was so quiet due to the Queen's funeral bank holiday! The trains are running as normal, but there was only five of us catching the train I usually get - it was like Lockdown all over again! In the village too, absolutely everywhere was closed and I did not see a soul as I walked to my Dad's. 

When I arrived I realised he was supposed to have a hospital appointment today for removal of another dodgy mole on his back. I'd been thinking it was tomorrow as it is written in the second square in the row on his calendar - which is a Tuesday on my calendar. The first column on his is for Sunday!

Then we were wondering if it would be postponed due to the Royal funeral. I called to check and all their clinics are going ahead as normal. His taxi driver is booked and had not cancelled us either, so it was all systems go! 

I got Brian to fetch me home the same time as the taxi was due as there would be no point me going to the hospital with Dad since it's a clinical appointment and the taxi was just seconds behind Bri. 

He'd brought my camera and we took the cross country route back so 
i could find a Blip. There were pheasants , and I tried photographing them but none of those shots came out very well at all. So I took a photo of this old road sign. It could not run off and hide in the hedge at least!

I'm at work tonight. I'm not sure what to expect really. People may assume we will be closed like the majority of other businesses and not bother coming. Or they may realise we are the only one open and we will be rushed off our feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.