Family Fun Day.

Over to visit my Dad today - all good over there. Not a lot to do so we watched a T20 cricket match. They are always good entertainment. I do love a test match but I think these quick, exciting and shorter contests are great for bringing new people into the sport. This one went right to the last over and could have gone either way.

Bri collected me and suggested that we head out again to the Family Fun Day in the arboretum. I took a few shots. This shows most of the event, including a band setting up to play on the bandstand. My favourite photo is in Extras - a candid of a guy with his two lovely little dogs. It would have been main shot if I had the tools and expertise to crop out his mate's legs! 

[Back later - cooker is pinging!]

Back again!

As well as taking photos I had a go on various Tombolas of course, and won a lovely notebook, a flapjack and a roll on deodorant(!); ate some yummy churros and drank some coffee that was delicious once it had cooled to drinking temperature - it was like lava, and took a good half an hour before I could drink it without burning myself.

We sat on the grass and listened to the band - the Snogs. They play the typical pub band '90's/'00's radio rock set list and they played it very well!

It made for a good afternoon - a change from the routine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.