Everyday Life

By Julez

Sunflowers and Sweetcorn and Stormy Skies

Brian has some time off work this week. Once we were ready this morning we went over to my dad's bungalow and gathered up all the stuff sorted out for charity over a year ago. Finally it has gone to be sold on!

We went home for some lunch and then he drove me down to the care home to get PJ'S and washing kit to take to the hospital for dad. The plan was for me then to walk up to the hospital to visit and take the items. But Bri had to drive me back to the home as I'd left my phone in the room! 

He also had to drive me to the hospital as time was now getting on and we wanted to do the supermarket shop tonight! 

I was told that my dad would be on the MEAU ward by the time I visited today, but I was surprised to find that they are so short of beds that he was still in the A&E department! Now in a dingy little cubicle rather than the ultra modern, high tech bay from last night! He said it was very boring, but the food is way better than in the home!

After seeing him, I walked up to Tesco and we got the shopping.

This shot was taken on the way to Metheringham this morning. The field belongs to James Dyson, along with at least half the land in the county!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.