96

We both wanted to take part in the local Parkrun this morning, so weren't best pleased to be woken up by torrential rain. Luckily it stopped almost as we left the house and apart from a brief shower at 0900 as the event started, stayed dry and almost too warm when the sun came out.

I've been struggling with my fitness recently, including having a cold and / or a cough for a couple of weeks. At one point I was on for a PB PB, as opposed to just a course PB ,but my lungs gave out and I was a minute over. Hey ho, I'm not that worried. I've done 96 now, four more and I can retire.

Himself got a PB and a course PB. Show off.

After walking back to the house, changing etc, going back into town to buy some tea for  tomorrow and Monday from the butchers and going back to the house again to drop that off we walked down the same bit of road for the fifth time today to watch the waves break along the pier and get some lunch. 

Back up the road again (six) for a bit of chillout time before we repeat the trip later for dinner. I'm a bit worried we'll be the only ones in the restaurant as everything seems to take place quite early here and our table isn't until eight. 

Home tomorrow, hopefully missing most of the Sunday traffic but definitely not in time to join The Queue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.