Friday

A very exploded image so probably not great on a big screen.

After a lazy breakfast and pre lunch mooch we got the train home to two happy kitties (cats) and a small amount of (ex) student devastation. Why the garden furniture had all been moved to the alleyway by the side of the house I shall probably never ask.  The line of beer cans that somehow didn't make it to the recycling might have something to do with it.

I haven't been brave enough to look at the garden yet, a warm and wet week, even in September, has caused it to look a bit jungle like. 

I did phone the GP about the X ray results they were supposed to give me two weeks ago.  Apparently the instruction was "tell patient normal". I'm not happy, and have another (phone) appt on Monday. 1. They didn't tell the patient anything and 2. Having a lump on your foot is not normal. I can see this will go on for a while.... which is what I thought it might.  Annoyingly I have to go through the whole 'make a phone appt where the outcome is oh yes, I do need to see you and poke it where it hurts'  palava again because the receptionist "can't make F2F  appointments, the Dr. has to decide". All to be referred (probably) for another scan of some description as (see above) having a lump on your foot is not normal. 

And people wonder why  (a) the NHS costs so much money (b) I never go to the GP.

Happy Friday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.