Antler Shoes

A jaunt up to Holborn to meet a pal who has finished his regular round of treatment. Five of us debated where to go on the way back. I was firmly put in my place for suggesting we ride over to the South Bank to see The Queue. Comprehensively outvoted they humoured me by letting me lead the route through Brick Lane and Bethnal Green for lunch in Hackney Wick.

By this stage I was getting Blip anxiety (I'm sure you know the feeling) because none of my photos to that point were particularly interesting. I was going to have to resort to a good picture that Ron had taken, but that went against the grain because he spots scenes for me rather than providing me with images taken by him.

Anyway, travelling back through Walthamstow Wetlands there was some live performance art  thing going on. I've looked for it online without success. Perhaps one of you can enlighten me. 

Actors, all women, were acting out pagan scenes involving strapping antlers on feet (extra). All being done in total silence with no explanation Impressive but incomprehensible. 

So I got my Blip in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.