Curry Night

Apologies to all the lovely blippers who follow me and make nice comments about my blips.  I’m way behind with responding, but I will catch up.

We had an early breakfast, then drove to the Parnell Farmer’s Market to do our weekly shop.  Back home we had coffee, then hubby left for the Maritime Museum for his weekly volunteering shift as a crew member on the Ted Ashby, taking people out for a sail on the harbour. I busied myself with household chores, then went over and sat with Mum for half an hour. On my return I did a couple of hours of work until hubby came home. We had coffee together, then it was a mad panic getting the curry heated up, cooking the rotis and making a banana, tamarind and yoghurt sambal to go with the curry.  We piled everything into the car, picked up our friends from Mission Bay and drove over to Point Chevalier, where the pot luck curry night was being held.  There were five couples, so five different curries (lentil and cauliflower dhal, chickpea potato and pea, fish, chicken and beef), plus rice, rotis and naan.  One couple also brought onion bhajis as a starter - spicy and delicious. We had a lovely convivial evening with delicious curries and lots of chat and laughter.  It was a late night!

Unfortunately, my iPhone was in my handbag in another room, so it wasn’t until we reached the dessert stage that I realised I hadn’t taken any photos.  Oops!  So, unfortunately, today’s blip is of the dessert - mango with ice cream and pistachios.

And I’m posting late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.