Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Wind and rain

It was extremely windy last night until the early hours of the morning, and it rained heavily as well.  The rain continued during the day, but eventually stopped late afternoon.  It will be really good for the garden, but we still need more.

We made a quick visit to the market, buying vegetables, cheese, some meat, and six tomato plants that are now sitting in the greenhouse.  After we got home I cleaned the bathrooms and washed the floors.  I also managed to call my aunt, who is starting to get forgetful, but still has her wonderfully positive outlook on life.  

We had an apple and coffee for lunch and talked about whether I should use gloss or matt paint on the sideboard I’m working on at the moment.  That was all thrown into disarray when I called my friend in Napier and he said that I should use chalk paint, which is especially for furniture.  I’m not entirely convinced, but I’ll go and talk to the people at Resene and see what they have to say.

I managed to respond to quite a few emails while MrMacD sorted out some paintings to go up on the walls and then hung them.  The house looks better already.

While MrMacD prepared supper I washed the vegetables we’d bought at the market and also did some chopping for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.